Endlessly


Dark sweeps nights start
Running to beat nights darkest part
And one day you will come and be endlessly with me

Shutters fall as blackness seeps
Cold chills as evil creeps
And one day you will come and be endlessly with me

Fires burn to light the night
Children ask if all is right
And one day you will come and be endlessly with me

And open door to which I enter
And through the hall that death remembers
And you will come to be endlessly with me

For under the bed in which you hide
A knife drives down into your insides
And now you are to be endlessly with me

For you can run and hide away
But your sins mean I have the final say
For the darkness that you create
Means judgement is only a night away
And your penance will come endlessly from me

So be good and do not fear the night
Darkness can shine if you do others right
You will see the stars shine bright
And our soul will be hidden endlessly from me

2 thoughts on “Endlessly

Comments are closed.